Kristie Kuhlmann

Early Learning Center Director & Preschool Teacher

Contact: kuhlmannk@riversidechristian.net

“I like the freedom of being able to teach children about Christ and help them build a relationship with Him.”

Sabrina Fisher

Pre-Kindergarten Teacher

Contact: fishers@riversidechristian.net

“I love the sincere desire of the administration, faculty, and staff to encourage each student to develop a personal growing relationship with Jesus Christ. I love that these same people really know my own children on a personal level and genuinely care about supporting them as they walk through the ups and downs of daily life. I love that my children feel loved and valued by their teachers and the staff, and am confident that each and every student at Riverside is loved and cared for in exactly this same manner.”

Amy Bradford

Kindergarten Teacher

Contact: bradforda@riversidechristian.net

“I love teaching at Riverside Christian because I get to help students grow in their knowledge of the world around them and also in their faith and knowledge of the one that created it all.”

Sandy Allen

1st Grade Teacher

Contact: allens@riversidechristian.net

“I think my favorite part of RCS is that I am free to include the truth of Jesus Christ in every aspect of my classroom. He is present in math as the God or order, in reading as the Author of Scripture, and in social studies as the Creator of all human society. Jesus is our model as I teach children how to love one another and work with all their hearts at the tasks He has set before us.”

Cheryl Whittlesey

1st Grade Teacher

Contact: whittleseyc@riversidechristian.net

“Jesus Christ is the purpose and the basis for all instruction at Riverside Christian School.”

Jocelynn Bohannon

2nd Grade Teacher

Contact: bohannonj@riversidechristian.net

"I love how Riverside Christian School is a place where students are able to be challenged where they are. Students here are taught life skills that will help them thrive academically and spiritually in the years to come."

Tori Cunnington

2nd Grade Teacher

Contact: cunningtont@riversidechristian.net

“This isn’t just a place to work. This is a place to nurture and also be nurtured. My three children came to school here and they received love and guidance, along with an education that stands on solid ground. They learned that God is truth and you can live in this world knowing right from wrong.”

Heidi Dobie

3rd Grade Teacher

Contact: dobieh@riversidechristian.net

"I love that Riverside Christian School is a Christian school!  The kids enjoy relating all subjects to the Bible; and current events are also related to the Bible. This helps the kids understand our world and their place in our world."

Emily Ankney

3rd Grade Teacher

Contact: ankneye@riversidechristian.net

“I enjoy seeing the kids form a close community with one another and strive to encourage one another and build each other up.”

Mary Kay Schuller

4th Grade Teacher

Contact: schullerm@riversidechristian.net

“Riverside has a strong sense of community and a deep love of God’s Word.”

Back to top