Irving Benson

JH and High School Math Teacher

Contact: bensoni@riversidechristian.net

“I love being around young people who have respect for teachers and I love being around other believers.”

Megan Boswell

High School English Teacher

Contact: boswellm@riversidechristian.net

“I love the community of Riverside Christian School. The faculty and parents are able to work together to provide kids with the foundation they need for the future, both academically and spiritually. Having a common goal makes what we do more effective and meaningful.”

Mike Emmans

High School Science and Guitar Teacher

Contact: emmansm@riversidechristian.net

“RCS is the best place to teach science in Yakima. We have a huge amount of biodiversity on campus—from wetlands to the pond to arid areas. I frequently see migratory birds and we are involved in long-term research in the pond. Additionally, we are within a few minutes of native shrub steppe habitat and the Yakima River. The students are engaging and I enjoy my colleagues and administration.”

Tracy Golladay

Junior High Bible and Social Studies Teacher

Contact: golladayt@riversidechristian.net

“Riverside is a good place for Christians to learn and discover that God is in every part of life and learning.”

Jason Haines

Jr High & High School Science, Social Studies & Math Teacher

Contact: hainesj@riversidechristian.net

“I desire to encourage spiritual, social, and academic growth in my students. I hope to challenge them to learn, to think, to question and to ultimately give back and serve others.

Debbie Hall

High School English & Home Ec Teacher

Contact: halld@riversidechristian.net

"I love having the freedom to be creative with the curriculum. I’ve been able to research objectives for college success, and love being absorbed in planning tactile activities to be able to engrain these standards into the students’ demonstrative abilities. I am seeing a lot of positivity in students’ attitudes and find it so refreshing and beautiful. The small classes are great, and I like being able to have free-flowing conversations about faith. Again, I am really enjoying researching materials and strategizing lessons for the students. So much work but so absorbing and fulfilling!"

Kari Hanson

Junior High Social Studies & High School Spanish Teacher

Contact: hansonk@riversidechristian.net

"I love praying with the students and incorporating Christ into my lessons."

James Herring

High School Bible and Missions Teacher

Contact: herringj@riversidechristian.net

“Riverside Christian School is committed to the teaching of God’s truth, as well as the application of truth to everyday life. Students are regularly challenged to see all of life as the classroom in which they live out the truths they have been taught.”

Glenn Knutson

High School Bible & Computer Lab Teacher

Contact: knutsong@riversidechristian.net

Liz Lawrence

JH and High School Math Teacher

Contact: lawrencel@riversidechristian.net

“I love that I can pray freely with my students. I love that the administration works closely with the teachers, staff, and students. I love that the school is small enough for everyone to know each other, which allows us to support each other in trials/praises of our lives.”

Back to top